This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

can't see the port in my orchestration

Jun 8, 2009 at 9:08 PM

Hello,

I'm having some trouble using this in my orchestration.  Here's what I've tried.  

1.  Within visual studio I tried creating a port and specifying the binding right away.  SFTP was not one of the choices when it came to transport. 

2.  I tried creating a port and choosing specify later.  After deploying, I go into the biztalk administrator console and see that my orchestration is not enlisted since ports have been left unbound.  Unfortunately, when looking at the list of receive ports, the one I set upto add receive locations, but the unbound receive ports don't show up in the admin console.

Within Biztalk administration I added the adapter and was able to configure a receive port to use a receive location that is using the sftp adapter so I know the installation went okay.

I feel like I'm missing a very simple step.  I'm new to biztalk in general and could be going about this entirely the wrong way.  Could someone give me a little guidance?

Jun 9, 2009 at 12:16 AM

Okay, I solved that problem.  It was a simple matter of going through the configure step of my application in the Biztalk Admin console.

The problem I'm having now is that nothing is happening.  I've placed a file on my sftp server and nothing seems to be happening.  The orchestration is running, but the file is never renamed and the other tasks that are part of the orchestration are never run.  I'm also getting nothing in EventViewer to indicate success or failure.  Am I looking in the wrong place perhaps?

Coordinator
Jun 9, 2009 at 11:14 AM

Hi,

This is how I'd go about setting it up:

1. First create a Receive Port and Location using the SFTP adapter.
  2. Create  a tempoary Send Port with a filter matching the Receive Port